Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
FFA Officers: Cody, Dylan, Trace, Madison, Rance Cross Country Team. Enriquez, Parson Advance to State! Fun Days at Santa Anna Elementary Santa Anna Mountaineers Ag Communications Class at FOX West Texas Peace! at Santa Anna Elementary Lady Mountaineers Junior High Boys Basketball Lady Mountaineers at Livestock Show SAISD Has a Mobile App!  Go to the app store > Search SchoolPointe Stay Connected > Install > Choose Santa Anna ISD Lady Mountaineer Relay Team Mountaineer Basketball 4th Graders Receive Letters From President Trump Mountaineer Football! ACE Photography Club Mountaineer Band

National Honor Society Adds Inductees

Four Santa Anna High School students were inducted into the Arleigh Harris Chapter of the National Honor Society Wednesday, February 1st, in the Santa Anna High School Auditorium in a ceremony attended by students, faculty, parents, and grandparents. The ceremony was marked by the Principal’s Charge from Chapter Sponsor, Principal Laurie Hunter.

National Honor Society is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to honor students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character-- traits that have been associated with the organization since it began in 1921. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but also challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and providing community service.

The Santa Anna chapter was established in 1976 and named for long-time teacher and Elementary Principal, Arleigh Harris. Current Members of the Arleigh Harris Chapter of National Honor Society are seniors, Katelynne Craig, Jacob Herrod, Jaylie Jones, Breanna Michon, Shelbie Murray, and Alexis Washington. Inductees this year are juniors, Jaymee Corns, Mateo Lara, Dwayne Mattes, and Chase McIver.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Santa Anna Independent School District
701 Bowie Street  |  Santa Anna, TX 76878
Phone: (325) 348-3136   |  Fax: (325) 348-3141